Schließen
Menü

Castles & Palaces

  • Eltz Castle near Wierschem/Münstermaifeld 
    Eltz Castle is considered one of Germany's most beautiful castles. It is situated in the Elz valley, which separates the Maifeld from the Vorder Eifel. The treasure chamber located in the high-ceiling basement is an especially interesting place to visit; it presents more than 500 exhibits ranging from the 12th to the 19th century. For more information, visit: www.burg-eltz.de

  • Thurant Castle in Alken 
    Thurant Castle sits high above the village of Alken. Being partly built on Roman foundations, it is one of the oldest castles in the Moselle country. For more information, visit: www.thurant.de

  • Bischofstein Castle near Burgen
    Bischofstein Castle lies between Hatzenport and Moselkern, just across is the village of Burgen. The construction of the castle began under archbishop Arnold II of Trier, between 1242 and 1259. Today, the castle is a protected historical monument and is used as a rural school.

  • Niederburg and Oberburg castle in Kobern-Gondorf
    The ruins of Niederburg Kobern Castle crown above the village of Kobern in an altitude of approximately 150 m. On the same ridge, just 50 m above, lies the Oberburg Kobern Castle next to Matthias Chapel.

  • Pyrmont Castle near Roes/Eifel 
    This castle from the 13th century was rebuilt during 1963-67. For many decades, it served as a think tank and guest house for the renowned architectural office HPP in Düsseldorf. Today it is still a meeting place. For more information, visit: www.burg-pyrmont.de

  • Cochem Reichsburg ("Cochem Imperial Castle") 
    Cochem Reichsburg lies on a prominent hilltop more than 100 meters above the Moselle. Around the year 1000, the castle was built by the count of Pfalz, Ezzo. In 1151, Cochem Castle became an imperial castle. The falconry is one of the castle's many attractions. It offers daily flight shows and presentations of several birds of prey. For more information, visit: www.burg-cochem.de

  • Kurfürstliches Schloss ("Electoral Palace") in Coblenz
    The Electoral Palace in Coblenz was the residence of the last archbishop and elector of Trier, Clemens Wenzelaus of Saxony, who ordered the construction of the palace at the end of the 18th century. Later, the Prussian crown prince (who later became Emperor Wilhelm I.) resided here as the Rhineland-Westphalian military governor. Today, many federal government agencies have their offices here.

  • Ehrenbreistein Fortress in Coblenz
    Ehrenbreistein Fortress is part of the classical large fortress in Coblenz, built in the 16th century. Due to its strategically exposed location, the Ehrenbreitstein Fortress played an important role. The Ehrenbreitstein Fortress was never conquered and is considered, along with Gibraltar, as Europe's most significant fortifications. For more information, visit: www.festungehrenbreitstein.de
Home
Hotel video
About us
At a glance
Ratings
Rooms & Rates
Rooms & Rates
Room Classic
Room with ba...
Room facing ...
Rose Suite
Champagne Su...
Romeo & Juli...
Price details
Packages
Packages
Hikers
Active trave...
Aficionado
Romantics
Christmas & New Year's Eve
Wining and dining
Wining and d...
Event Calend...
Lomo Restaur...
RebLaus Wine...
Luis Bar
Summer Terra...
Churrasco
Breakfast
Celebrations
Meetings & Conferences
Conference R...
Conference f...
Prices
Supporting p...
Room rent
Beauty & Relaxation
Beauty & rel...
Indoor swimm...
Fitness room...
Beauty care ...
Culture & Leisure
Culture & Le...
Castles & Pa...
Museums
Water Advent...
Theme parks ...
Toolbar
Newsletter
Site notice
Weather repo...
Corporate pa...
Terms & Cond...
Route
EN
DE
Hiking
Hiking
Surreal Hiki...
Wine-hiking ...
Moselsteig t...
Motorbike
Born to be W...
Tourentipps

Schließen
Menü

Burgen & Schlösser

  • Burg Eltz bei Wierschem/Münstermaifeld
    Die Burg Eltz gilt als eine der schönsten Burgen Deutschlands. Sie liegt im Tal der Elz, die das Maifeld von der Vordereifel trennt. Besonders interessant ist die Schatzkammer in den Kellergewölben, die über 500 Exponate aus dem 12. bis 19. Jahrhundert zeigt. Weiter Infos: www.burg-eltz.de

  • Burg Thurant in Alken
    Die Burg Thurant thront hoch über der Gemeinde Alken. Teils auf römischen Grundmauern errichtet, ist sie eine der ältesten Burgen des Mosellandes. Weitere Infos: www.thurant.de

  • Burg Bischofstein bei Burgen
    Burg Bischofstein liegt zwischen Hatzenport und Moselkern. Direkt gegenüber befindet sich die Gemeinde Burgen. Die Errichtung der Burg wurde durch Erzbischof Arnold II. von Trier zwischen 1242 und 1259 begonnen. Burg Bischofstein steht heute unter Denkmalschutz und wird als Landschulheim genutzt.

  • Niederburg und Oberburg in Kobern-Gondorf
    Die Ruine der Niederburg Kobern erhebt sich in etwa 150 Meter Höhe oberhalb der Ortschaft Kobern. Auf dem gleichen Berggrat liegt, etwa 50 m höher, die Oberburg Kobern mit der Matthiaskapelle.

  • Burg Pyrmont bei Roes/Eifel
    Die Burg aus dem 13. Jahrhundert wurde in den Jahren 1963–67 wieder aufgebaut. Sie diente mehrere Jahrzehnte als Ideenschmiede und Gästehaus für das renommierte Architekturbüro HPP in Düsseldorf. Noch heute ist sie ein Ort der Begegnung. Weitere Infos: www.burg-pyrmont.de

  • Reichsburg Cochem
    Die Reichsburg Cochem liegt auf einem markanten Bergkegel mehr als 100 Meter über der Mosel. Erbaut wurde die Burg um das Jahr 1000 von Pfalzgraf Ezzo. Im Jahr 1151 wurde die Burg Cochem Reichsburg. Zu den vielen Attraktionen der Burg gehört die Falknerei mit täglichen Flugvorführungen und Besichtigungen verschiedener Greifvögel. Weitere Infos: www.burg-cochem.de

  • Das Kurfürstliche Schloss in Koblenz
    Das Kurfürstliche Schloss in Koblenz war die Residenz des letzten Erzbischofs und Kurfürsten von Trier, Clemens Wenzelaus von Sachsen, der das Schloss Ende des 18. Jahrhunderts erbauen ließ. Später residierte hier für einige Jahre der preußische Kronprinz (später Kaiser Wilhelm I.) als rheinisch-westfälischer Militärgouverneur. Heute ist es Sitz verschiedener Bundesbehörden.

  • Festung Ehrenbreistein in Koblenz
    Die Festung Ehrenbreitstein ist Teil der klassizistischen Großfestung Koblenz und besteht seit dem 16. Jahrhundert. Wegen ihrer strategisch exponierten Lage kommt der Festung Ehrenbreitstein eine besondere Bedeutung zu. Die Festung Ehrenbreitstein wurde nie eingenommen und ist nach Gibraltar eines der bedeutendsten Festungswerke in Europa. Weitere Infos: www.festungehrenbreitstein.de
Home
Hotelvideo
Über uns
Auf einen Bl...
Serviceleitf...
Bewertungen
Zimmer & Preise
Zimmer & Pre...
Zimmer Class...
Zimmer mit B...
Zimmer mit M...
Rosensuite
Champagnersu...
Romeo & Juli...
Preisdetails
Arrangements
Arrangement
Wanderer
Aktive
Geniesser
Romantiker
Weihnachten & Silvester
Gastronomie
Gastronomie
Eventkalender
Restaurant &...
Weinstube &q...
Bar "Lu...
Sommerterras...
Churrasco
Frühst&...
Feiern
Tagungen & Seminare
Lehrerzimmer
Tagungspausc...
Preise
Rahmenprogra...
Raummiete
Beauty & Relax
Beauty & Rel...
Hallenbad & ...
Fitnessraum ...
Kosmetik L&a...
Kultur & Freizeit
Kultur & Fre...
Burgen & Sch...
Museen
Erlebnis Was...
Freizeitpark...
Toolbar
Newsletter
Impressum
Wetter
Partner
AGBs
Anfahrt
Stellenangeb...
EN
DE
Wandern
Wandern
Traumpfade
Wein-Wanderw...
Moselsteig
Motorrad
Born to be W...
Tourentipps